Palmas: A Photography Project

My friend Neal, who lives in Palm Springs, told me years ago:

“If you want to sell your photographs to people in Palm Springs, take photos of palm trees.  They love to buy photos of palm trees.  They don’t even have to be that good.”

A couple years later, I had enough images of palm trees to put together a little book, called “Palmas.”  But I never got around to trying to sell it to the Palm Springs elite.

Since then, I continue to take photos of palm trees.  And every time I do, I remember that conversation with Neal.

p0 p1 p2 p3 p4View my complete set “Palmas” on Flickr.

And “They don’t even have to be that good”…

Leave a Reply

